Reviews

(To see more Reviews and Beth's replies click our Maier Architects Houzz profile link)

Sue 

Project Date: December 2020

I recently worked with Maier Architects on the design of an addition to my house and could not be more satisfied.
Beth and Fred were extremely thorough and professional... and the quality of their work is impeccable.
A well deserving 5 stars from me!

Kimberly  R.

Project Date: September 2020

We recently had the pleasure of working with Beth Maier and Fred to design our home addition/In-law suite that we are planning on doing this year. Beth was very professional and thorough and knew exactly what I wanted by just showing her a photo. She came to my house and checked things out structurally and then she did amazing construction drawing for us and we could not be happier and cannot wait to get started. She also helped and discussed the plans and gave us ideas so that we would get the farm house look we are looking for and went above and beyond to help us select siding and windows. Her attention to details was remarkable and would recommend her to everyone. We have never done an addition before and am so glad I found her, couldn't be happier.

Melanie L 

Project Date: June 2020

We are so happy with Beth and Fred! They were highly professional, warm, and helpful. Beth has a knack for keeping the practical aspects of the project in check while also designing spaces that bring the "wow" factor. It has been the greatest pleasure working with her to build our dream home!

 

Robert S 

Project Date: December 2019

Beth Maier is the consummate professional and we are so fortunate to have found her. Her attention to detail is outstanding and the floor-plan that she designed for our basement remodel (from a complete demo) provided much more space and functionality than we had thought possible. Her plan for the electric, HVAC, and plumbing made the construction process much more efficient and saved us time and money. She introduced us to our general contractor when we didn't know where to turn. She kept us on time and within our budget. We highly recommend Maier Architects and would use them again without hesitation.

Micah B.

Project Date: July 2019

Working with Beth was an absolute pleasure. She helped us redesign the layout of our main living floor and in-law suite. She is extremely professional and well versed in all of the local building and zoning codes. She was very helpful and thorough from start to finish. I would highly recommend her for any residential design projects.

 

Mark O.

Project Date March 2019

We needed expedited service for an addition and it seemed the Beth was always waiting on us to get info back to her so she could continue. Fast, reliable, knowledgeable and polite, she provided great insight and ideas to make our project better than we imagined ourselves. Thanks for sharing your expertise and helping us get the addition we'll love for years.

 

Carl L

Project Date February 2019

We purchased a house that required extensive remodeling to accommodate my wife's disabilities. From conceptualization to final coat of paint and all of the incredible number of details in between, Beth remained a steadfast partner, contributing her vast knowledge of design and her extensive project management experience to drive the project to completion in our accelerated job completion required time frame (one and one half months from start to finish).

David B 

Project Date: December 2018

My wife and I had no idea what to expect when we started this process. We found that Beth had exciting concepts and used her experience and sound judgement to guide us through our home renovations. She was always prompt in returning our calls and addressing our changes and concerns.

 

Jim W 

Project Date May 2018

I am doing an age in place renovation on a 1965 vintage 1000 sqft Rancher, 3' doors, convert old galley kitchen and bath into two bathrooms, move laundry upstairs and expanding a 12 x 24 porch into an additional 14 x 24 living space for a new 19' x 9' kitchen and dinning area (with basement expanded under the new space) and approximate 560 sqft of porch, handicap ramp and deck. This was at least for me an extensive renovation. This was a down to the studs and build out renovation. I worked with both Beth and Fred on the designs and plans for this project and they were extremely knowledgeable and helpful. They helped to get me through the process and answered all of my questions and provided ideas for the things that I wanted to do. They helped me to come up with a coherent/consistent plan and style. The also help with the final color scheme validation. I explained that I would be doing most of the work and they have been very helpful through out the process. They made sure that I understood everything in the drawings for the work that I was going to do and for when I talked to the zoning and inspectors. Anytime that I have question the provide me with the answers and any drawing changes in a timely manner.  


Rixon Contracting LLC

Project Date: August 2017

It is a pleasure working with Maier Architects. We recently engaged Beth to produce drawings for permit approval of a 1500 sq ft, addition to a residence, having to produce the drawings from very sketchy client details and, sought through some very technical problems. It was an absolute pleasure to be able to talk to Beth, and collectively sought the issues out in very severe circumstances. We look forward to working together again in the near future.

KR Home Improvements 

Project Date: June 2017

I hired Beth to produce plans for a covered porch in a very demanding township. She did so with ease and the plans were meticulously drawn and to exact specifications including every single code required. Not one detail overlooked and I look forward to working with Maier Architects in the future. Well done and thank you!!!

 

Michael P 

Project Date: June 2017

My wife and I hired Maier Architects to reconfigure and renovate our master bedroom and bath. Beth provided several very creative options that would allow us to achieve the enhancements that we desired. The final result was a design that improved the functionality of our bedroom and provided us with our dream master bathroom. We will not hesitate to contract Beth for any future remodeling projects.


Kathleen H 

Project Date: February 2017

Maier Architects are wonderful to work with. They reconfigured our master bedroom and bathroom to accommodate an addition over our garage. They were able to help us blend the rooms together with a professional outcome and maximum space utilization. Aside from being knowledgeable, and skilled in their areas of expertise, Beth and Fred are great to work with. They respond right away to messages and requests. They conduct themselves professionally and clearly communicate their services and fees. We recommend them highly!


Jennifer M 

Project Date: November 2016

We hired Beth to redesign our upstairs living space, to accommodate adequate sized bedrooms and baths for our children. Beth developed multiple plan options which met our needs, and the design we decided upon was innovative and not something we would have come up with, without her vision. Beth is professional, thoughtful and responsive to questions that you encounter during the design and building process. We are very excited about the revised design of our upstairs living space and know that it will work well for our children until they are grown. We would highly recommend Beth.


alixandrob 

Project Date July 2016

Beth was wonderful to work with. She listened to our wants/needs and helped us bring those ideas to life. Although we did encounter some complications, Beth was able to come up with a workable solution. We love the final design for our sunroom/addition!

mplin2

Project Date April 2016

Beth was easy to work with and was more than willing to work on our "small" project.. She listened to our needs . She communicated well and timely. Her knowledge and experience were evident and she went above and beyond in developing a final plan for our renovation project. We are owners of a manufactured home and one of the first steps she took was to contact the manufacturer of the home to understand our particular structure and details. We would recommend Beth to anyone needing architectural services.

Joan K.

Project Date November 2015

Beth is amazing and intuitive. For the first part of a whole first floor renovation she designed a new foyer and entry for us that is open, welcoming and handicap accessible. She listened carefully to what we knew about what we wanted and took our hopes and turned them into a delightful entrance that is filled with light. It has changed the whole feel of the house and will guide our renovations going forward.

Stellabott Plumbing

Project Date October 2015

I recently had the pleasure of working with Maier Architects on a job that I was the general contractor. Maier Architects helped out tremendously on a first floor full design. They were able to find exactly what the homeowner was trying to accomplish. Their attention to detail was exceptional. Being that this part of the job is the most critical, I was amazed how smooth the process went and how happy the client was. They came out to the job to check to see how things were progressing and to answer any questions. Top notch company!

Peter C.

Project Date June 2015

I was highly satisfied with the level of knowledge and the level of service I received from Beth Maier. She was willing to work within my budget and I never felt her efforts were any less than 100%. She had great ideas to add to every discussion and helped steer the project in the right direction. She even took time to speak to me when she was out of state on personal business, which was important to me because I had certain strict timelines to keep with my project. In a day and age when service, competence and affordability rarely coincide, I can say that I received exactly that from Maier Architects. I would recommend them without reservation.

Ben

Project Date March 2015

We recently worked with Beth on an addition to a 6 unit commercial building in Coopersburg, Pa. I found her to be very professional, very knowledgeable, able to meet deadlines, and able to communicate down to the very last detail on the process to complete our project successfully. 

 

Yoly M.

Project Date March 2015

Beth Maier is a highly skilled architect with many years of experience. Beth listened to our needs and requirements and promptly responded. She cooperated with our general contractor in a professional and friendly manner. To my surprise, when our GC started the project, he outlined the actual size of the addition on our property where we could visualize it. I realized that I wanted the great room to be wider at that point. He asked Beth for new drawings, specs, etc. and she quickly provided the adjustments needed. Beth always showed great flexibility weather asked to meet with us, provide additional sketches, or meet with contractors or township officials. Our project consisted of adding a large great room, renovating and extending the existing kitchen, moving several walls and rooms around the first floor of our house and extending the front entrance to create a space where we could entertain our family and guests. We highly recommend Beth.

 

Mike

Project Date October 2014

We have used Beth's services on a couple different occasions. We first coordinated with Beth when we were building our house. We wanted some different things than were in the floor plan and Beth came up with some subtle, but very useful and practical changes that made the house much more functional for a growing family. We then followed up with Beth to do a complete design when we finished our basement. The layout is beautiful and extremely functional, with creative ideas from Beth sprinkled throughout the space. We have had many compliments on the basement and are thrilled with the finished product.

Karen M.

Project Date September 2012

I contracted with Beth Brannick Maier to design my Victorian inspired beach house in Avalon, NJ. I was delighted how quickly Beth had transposed my personal thoughts and dreams into a workable design. She then made a remarkable 3D scale model of my future home which I showed to my friends and family. After further collaboration I then signed off on the final design drawings and Beth completed all the custom construction drawings so I could select my builder. The design of the home includes a two story turret with a breakfast room on the first floor and my art studio on the second floor; a four stop elevator tucked into the side of the hallway beside the master staircase complete with windows and window seats; plenty of natural lighting and natural cross air ventilation; with outdoor decking on every level. I particularly like how my grandmother's china closet is highlighted from the entry under an arch through a 30 foot grand hallway into the dining room. I also like how Beth incorporated my grandmother's newel post into the master staircase and highlighted my own art and stained glass collection throughout my home. 

 

k3lkn

Project Date April 2012

The home owner hired me to provide HVAC engineering services. This allowed me to meet and work with Beth. I found her to be very professional and easy to work with. She was always accessible and her design was attractive and not ostentatious. I would gladly work with her again.